The messy “baker”

Ever thought, “I have to be the messiest cook/baker in the world!”  Well, I will tell you that you are not alone!! Of course, I think my messiness is genetic!  I’ll break down a couple scenerio’s just in case you are unsure how messy of a baker you are:

1. You have to completely fill the dishwasher plus have at least 30 mins of hand-washing to do just to clean all the dishes you used to make ONE thing!

2. Cleaning the counters afterwards you have to remove everything that was previously on the counter out of the way to get the flour or crumbs that somehow got behind them!

3. You have to clean the walls and cabinets! (I know.. sometimes those stand mixers do make a real big mess and if you were mixing by hand…well then damn that is bad LOL, you’re still not alone though..my husband’s done the same thing before)

4. You walk clear across the kitchen where you were NOT doing any baking and still find flour!  Another point to mention now is the “in denial messy baker” at which this point you would blame the dog or the 3 yr old for making this mess (they’re usually partners in crime anyways)!  Even though I don’t think I can recall seeing either of them in the kitchen while I was baking, but we aren’t talking about me.. this is completely hypothetical!!!

5. You have no more clean mixing bowls, spoons, measuring cups, or rags left!

Well I’m sure I could sit here and think of many more “hypothetical” scenerio’s to classify what a messy baker is, but I think we all know deep down the truth!  Like, when I start posting pics of food that I’ve baked they will probably all be taken in the one clean spot left on the counter or island.  But hey, as long as whatever I’m making turns out pretty I don’t care what my kitchen has to go through and it always gets cleaned properly afterwards! 🙂 Well I guess that’s it for now, until more random thoughts pop into my head.

-Dubya

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. yourcrazymomma
    Sep 12, 2012 @ 18:12:40

    I’m right there with ya! A messy kitchen is a happy kitchen 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Raising a happy, healthy family..or at least trying too!

yourcrazymomma

Loving to Live & Learning to Love

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

