Good family fun

Ok, this post has nothing to do with recipes or life in the country!  It’s just a funny little story I feel like I should share.  My mom, sister, and I were sitting at my sister’s house playing this new dominos game they were TRYING to teach me.  It’s called Shoot the Moon or Follow Me to the Moon, I can’t remember!  Let me say this, anyone outside of my family may think we are all nice, loving, and caring towards one another but when we play a card game or dominos its serious business!!  So my mom and sister are trying to explain this game and it’s going horribly, but just like a few others in my family I don’t like to lose and become a little loose-lipped when things aren’t going my way.  Well I say a few choice words and my mom looks at me and threatens to wash my mouth out with soap!  Realizing  that I have grown a little bit since she may have last threatened me with that she changes her mind and says, “next time I’m bringing a spray bottle with soap in it”  so she can spray me!!!  So now she’s going to spray me like I’m a misbehaving cat every time I cuss, unbelievable… I wouldn’t put it past her though!  So yes, we are competitive… our tempers flare, we have no mercy, we don’t apologize and we have a damn good time!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Elizabeth
    Sep 15, 2012 @ 16:42:36

    Hahaha I couldn’t imagine anyone in our family hating to lose!! When Maw and I were playing at Ashley’s house one time, she told me that she “ought to slap me!” I like to think we are just “competitive.” Miss you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Raising a happy, healthy family..or at least trying too!

yourcrazymomma

Loving to Live & Learning to Love

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

