Getting back in the game!

Ok, so it has been A WHILE since I last wrote a post but oh how I’ve missed it!! Still living the country life and trying to raise those two kids not to be hoodlums.  Well, I don’t know about y’all but I got burnt out over Thanksgiving…with cooking, socializing, having to play hostess! Don’t get me wrong, I love family and I love having a full house over the holidays but having to cook for 14 people for 3 or 4 days was exhausting!! But I am lucky enough to have family that shared some of the cooking responsibilities with me.  Anyways, it took me a good week to recoup and get back in the kitchen and cook a meal that didn’t involve reheating at least some leftovers. I’m back in the kitchen now, finding new healthy recipes to try.  One thing I wish I would’ve learned a long time ago was that “healthy” doesn’t have to mean nasty or bland or eating a single pea on top of a bed of what looks like weeds with no salad dressing!  THANK GOODNESS those ways of thinking are long gone. I’ve made it a mission to find good quality/healthy recipes that taste good.  Luckily I have found success in my mission and will share those recipes as I find them! So, I’m gonna try to post at least a few times a week and if you’ve looked at any of my old post you know you’ll get more than just recipes from me… and OMG I swear if that rooster doesn’t find somewhere else to crow besides right outside my window, chicken will be on the menu for supper!!! Ok, he moved on  finally. So anyways, I look forward to sharing some new stuff with everyone! Hope y’all have a great day.

– Dubya

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Raising a happy, healthy family..or at least trying too!

yourcrazymomma

Loving to Live & Learning to Love

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

